What other option is there? 

Have you ever been so focused on the light at the end of the tunnel that when it disappears there is physical anguish?

Have you ever been so overwhelmed with disappointment and despair that you vomitted out everything in your body?

That is my reality today. Today I am fucking drowning. I’m lost and alone and confused and terrified.

I feel all of that today. I’m going to feel it and face it. I’m going to feel it today and tomorrow I’m going to start again.

 I’m going to focus my pain and anguish into the only outlet I have. I’ll write more. I’ll write my blog. I’ll write my catalog of story ideas. I’ll write my essays. I’ll write my screenplay.

I will keep going. Because what other option is there? 

One thought on “What other option is there? 

Leave a comment