Driving myself to not crazy

It seems to me that when I have important things to talk about with my therapist, one of the two of us has to cancel. And, of course, half the time we actually have our appointments we spend it on in depth analysis of the Marvel Cinematic Universe or, on a really good day, Star Wars. 

Today was the day I was going to talk to my therapist about my new frenemy – Delusion. And about some other aspects of my bipolar disorder that I haven’t thought to bring up yet.

Instead I’m sitting in my car in the parking lot outside his office writing on my blog because he had a family emergency and I didn’t get the message.

I’m not bothered by it. One of the reasons I love going to therapy is because I get to drive.

I love driving. I always have. There’s something about one hand on the wheel and a foot on the gas with the windows down and music blaring that has always been one of my favorite things. I’m usually in a much better mood after driving. I don’t even mind traffic too much as long as the music is good enough.

[This is basically me while driving]

So at least I got to get out and drive today and that by itself is pretty awesome.

I have a busy week coming up.

Tomorrow we’re having a play date at an indoor bounce house (do these exist outside of Utah?) for my daughter’s 8th birthday.

Then it’s Easter.

My daughter’s birthday is next week and 2 days after that is my birthday.

It’s gonna be exhausting.

But for now, I’m gonna get some music on my radio and drive myself home.

And that’ll be fun.

Leave a Reply

