My Complete February Self-care Chronicle 

Today my self-care looked like two doctors appointments, some retail therapy, a handful of gummy bears and 5 really big calming breaths when I realized today is the last day of Self-care Chronicle February. 

Today my self-care looked like taking a shower and thoroughly enjoying my alone time. 

Today my self-care looked like a brownie. Yum. 

Today my self-care looked like analyzing where I’m at right now and making a plan for myself. 

Yesterday my self-care looked rebelling and not doing my self-care. 

Today my self-care looked like sleeping and staying in bed as long as I needed to. 

Today my self-care looked like having my silly putty at hand all day to get my fidgets out. 

Today my self-care looked like blowing off routine and eating when I wanted to and not eating when I didn’t. No meal schedules for me today. 

Today my self-care looked like cross-stitching my FUCK project for 2 hours. It was relaxing as fuck.

Today my self-care was not worrying whether or not I should have another beer. It was our anniversary. So I just had another one. And another. And it was great.

Today my self-care looked like the invention of the movie shower. That’s right, I watched my new favorite movie Mr. Right, while I took a shower. It was awesome .

Today my self-care looked like sitting with my baby girl and running my hands through her hair. It calms us both down.

Today my self-care looked like asking K to take I and S out to play so I could have an hour of alone time.

Today my self-care looked like buying myself a dirty Chai latte instead of making coffee at home

Today my self-care looked like re-acknowledging that I have Bipolar Disorder and consistency is an unrealistic expectation of myself. Recommitted to doing 100% of what I can, when I can, and being okay with that.

Leave a Reply

